NZ whitewashed BAN As Southee taken 6 wickets

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 
3rd odi result 2019 
NZ celebrating series win 
#New Zealand
NZ celebrating series win
New Zealand vs Bangladesh Dunedin,(New Zealand)
3rd odi result,2019

Toss: Bangladesh won and  elected to field first
New Zealand : 330/6
(R.Taylor 69, Nicholls 64, M.Rahman 2/93)
Bangladesh: 242 (47.1/50 ov) 
(S.Rahman 102, M.Saifuddin 44, T.Southee 6/65)
New Zealand won by 88 runs
Player of the match: T.Southee
Player of the series: M.Guptill
Series result : New Zealand led the 3-match series 3-0

New Zealand playing XI: Guptill, Nicholls, Munro, Taylor, Latham (Capt), de Grandhomme, Neesham, Santner, Ferguson, Boult, Southee

Bangladesh playing XI: Tamim, Liton (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur, Mahmudullah, Sabbir, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Saifuddin, Mashrafe (capt), Rubel, Mustafizur

In: Munro,Santner, Southee (NZ), Rubel Hossain (BAN) Out: Astle,
Williamson, Henry (NZ), Mohammad Mithun (BAN)

New Zealand innings summary

Guptill and Munro opened the innings. Mortaza bowl the 1st over and from other end M.Rahman bowl the over. In 4th over Guptill scored 11 runs to M.Rahman.

Mortaza strike Munro in 5th over. He scored 8 runs. Nicholls came at No.3. Rubel came to bowl in 6th over. At the end of powerplay NZ were 52/1.

Saifuddin came to bowl 11th over and he taken the big wicket of Guptill who scored 2 hundreds in the series. This time he couldn’t scored century. Guptill scored 29 runs in 40 balls.

R.Taylor joined. After 20 overs NZ were 93/2. 50 runs partnership between them. Nicholls scored half century. Both of them scored 14 runs in 27th over balled by Mahmudullah.

Nicholls departs for 64 runs taken by Mehidy Hasan. Both of them had 92 runs partnership. Latham came to bat at No.5.

Taylor scored 50 runs. NZ were 184/3 in 35 overs. Taylor departs for 69 runs taken by Rubel. Neesham joined the party. Both of them scored 14 runs in 40th over to Mahmudullah.

44th over bowl by Rubel and he conceded 21 runs in that over. M.Rahman clean bowled to Neesham. He scored 37 runs in 24 balls. Last 5 overs were remaining and the score was 271/5.

de Grandhomme came at No.7. M.Rahman again strike and this time Latham departs for 59 runs. Santner joined.

In 50 overs NZ scored 330 runs with loss off 6 wickets. In last 5 overs NZ scored 59 runs. Ban need to score 331 runs in 5o overs to win the match.

Bangladesh innings summary

Tamim and Das opened the innings. Southee bowl the 1st over and he taken 2 wickets in 1st over. 2nd ball Tamim departs for duck and 4th ball Soumya Sarkar cleaned bowled for duck.

Bangladesh were 1/2 in 1 over. M.Rahim came to bat at No.4. Boult bowl the over from other end.

Southee again strike in 3rd over. This time Das was the man to depart for 1 run. Mahmudullah joined. 3 wickets lost by Bangladesh in 3 overs.

Boult bowl the last over of powerplay and he sent off M.Rahim. He scored 17 runs in 27 balls. At the end of 10 overs Bangladesh was 40/4.

Sabbir Rahman joined along with Mahmudullah. In 14th over Ferguson came to bowl. de Grandhomme strike Mahmudullah. he scored 16 runs.

Bangladesh 5 down on 61 runs

Mohammad Saifuddin came to bat at No.7. Neesham came to bowl in 23rd over. Sabbir scored half century runs and 50 runs partnership between them.

After 30 overs the score was 133/5. Boult came into the attack in 34th over and 1st ball he provide breakthrough for his time. Saifuddin departs for 44 runs. 101 runs partnership between both of them.

Mortaza came to bat but in next over he departs for 2 runs taken by Southee. Mehidy Hasan Miraz joined. In 40 overs Ban were 198/7. They need 133 runs from 60 balls with 3 wickets remaining.

In 46th over Sabbir scored hai maiden century and Mehidy departs for 37 runs taken by Southee. they need 94 runs from 24 balls.

In 48th over Rubel was run out and next ball Sabbir was out. He scored 102 runs in 110 balls. NZ won by 88 runs. They whitewashed Bangladesh by 3-0

Man of the match was given to Southee for his brilliant bowling taken 6 wickets. Player of the series was given to Guptill.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *